Harrogate and Nidderdale District consists of 14 groups and 9 Explorer units.

If you are interested in joining a group or would like further information please visit our joining page or contact the group or section directly using the information below.

Group Contact Information
GSL or group contact for Beavers, Cubs and Scouts.

GroupContact PersonRoleEmail Address
3rd HarrogateRuss HirstGroup Scout Leader3rdharrogate@harrogatescouts.org.uk
7th HarrogateTim EvansGroup Scout Leader7thharrogate@harrogatescouts.org.uk
10th HarrogateChristine TurnerGroup Scout Leader10thharrogate@harrogatescouts.org.uk
14th HarrogateDave TownsendGroup Contact14thharrogate@harrogatescouts.org.uk
15th HarrogateAlistair SkinnerGroup Scout Leader15thharrogate@harrogatescouts.org.uk
16th HarrogateMike HiglettGroup Scout Leader16thharrogate@harrogatescouts.org.uk
20th HarrogateJohn WestmancoatGroup Scout Leader20thharrogate@harrogatescouts.org.uk
23rd HarrogateAlan TuckerGroup Scout Leader23rdharrogate@harrogatescouts.org.uk
1st KnaresboroughIan VarnesGroup Scout Leader1stknaresborough@harrogatescouts.org.uk
1st ScrivenIain ShawGroup Scout Leader1stscriven@harrogatescouts.org.uk
1st Marston MoorSimon BrookGroup Scout Leader1stmarstonmoor@harrogatescouts.org.uk
1st PannalDarren HamshawGroup Scout Leader1stpannal@harrogatescouts.org.uk
Christ Church DarleyErica SpencerGroup Contactchristchurchdarley@harrogatescouts.org.uk
Upper NidderdaleNeil ThompsonGroup Contactuppernidderdale@harrogatescouts.org.uk

 

Explorer Unit Contact Information
Section leader contact information for Explorer units.

GroupContact PersonEmail Address
Blind JacksBruce Grayblindjacks@harrogatescouts.org.uk
EaglesSarah Caveeagles@harrogatescouts.org.uk
GauntlettAndrea Caytongauntlett@harrogatescouts.org.uk
Joe SimpsonCharlie Frenchjoesimpson@harrogatescouts.org.uk
PegasusPeter Romanecpegasus@harrogatescouts.org.uk
PeytonsJohn Jacksonpeytons@harrogatescouts.org.uk
ShackletonsReg Whittonshakletons@harrogatescouts.org.uk
Young Leader UnitChristine Turneryoungleaders@harrogatescouts.org.uk