Harrogate and Nidderdale District consists of 14 groups and 9 Explorer units.

If you are interested in joining a group or would like further information please visit our joining page or contact the group or section directly using the information below.

Group Contact Information
GSL or group contact for Beavers, Cubs and Scouts.

GroupContact PersonRoleEmail Address
3rd HarrogateRuss HirstGroup Scout Leader3rdharrogate@harrogatescouts.org.uk
7th HarrogateChris LawrenceGroup Scout Leader7thharrogate@harrogatescouts.org.uk
10th HarrogateChristine TurnerGroup Scout Leader10thharrogate@harrogatescouts.org.uk
14th HarrogateDave TownsendGroup Contact14thharrogate@harrogatescouts.org.uk
15th HarrogateGroup Scout Leader15thharrogate@harrogatescouts.org.uk
16th HarrogateMike HiglettGroup Scout Leader16thharrogate@harrogatescouts.org.uk
20th HarrogateJohn WestmancoatGroup Scout Leader20thharrogate@harrogatescouts.org.uk
23rd HarrogateAlan TuckerGroup Scout Leader23rdharrogate@harrogatescouts.org.uk
1st KnaresboroughPaula ChildGroup Contact1stknaresborough@harrogatescouts.org.uk
1st ScrivenIain ShawGroup Scout Leader1stscriven@harrogatescouts.org.uk
1st Marston MoorSimon BrookGroup Scout Leader1stmarstonmoor@harrogatescouts.org.uk
1st PannalAlistair HowGroup Scout Leader1stpannal@harrogatescouts.org.uk
Christ Church DarleyErica SpencerGroup Contactchristchurchdarley@harrogatescouts.org.uk
Upper NidderdaleNeil ThompsonGroup Scout Leaderuppernidderdale@harrogatescouts.org.uk

 

Explorer Unit Contact Information
Section leader contact information for Explorer units.

GroupContact PersonEmail Address
Blind JacksBruce Grayblindjacks@harrogatescouts.org.uk
EaglesSarah Caveeagles@harrogatescouts.org.uk
Edmund HillaryJames Scanlanedmundhillary@harrogatescouts.org.uk
GauntlettAndrea Caytongauntlett@harrogatescouts.org.uk
PegasusPeter Romanecpegasus@harrogatescouts.org.uk
Peytons / ShackletonsReg Whittonshackletons@harrogatescouts.org.uk
Young Leader UnitJames Dobsonyoungleaders@harrogatescouts.org.uk